Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(183 reviews)99.5% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

85 for getting a new key i...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Farzin M. - |Recommended: Yes85 for getting a new key is not reasonable since it doesn't cost money or take a lot of time of the officer. The other issue is that there is no fan in the bathroom. The bedrooms better have a roof light.
response from property -Thank you for your review. We will use this feedback to help enhance the overall resident experience.
Great location with beautif...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Sarah L. - |Recommended: YesGreat location with beautiful views of the river on the west-facing side of the building. Usually very quiet. My biggest complaint right now is that there have been multiple washers and dryers out of order for a while.
response from property -Sarah, thank you for the feedback! We always love to learn of ways that we may be improving our community. We are looking to address this issue as soon as possible and we hope we may serve you better in the future.
You have to tell them stuff...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Minjung K. - |Recommended: YesYou have to tell them stuff like your rent discount because they are not gonna adjust it unless you tell them. Have submitted work order once and they got the air conditioning fixed the next day. Wish I had washer and laundry in unit and could open the windows
response from property -Thank you very much for sharing these comments. We will be happy to discuss your concerns further. Please call us at (865) 622-3883 or stop by the leasing office at your earliest convenience.
I chose to stay here while ...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Tyesha R. - |Recommended: YesI chose to stay here while I complete my internship over the summer. It's a really nice and quiet place the resident assistants are really nice. I would stay here again.
response from property -Thank you for your review. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Close to campus living experience not close to campus pricingsubmitted by Paul P. - |Recommended: YesIt is a well rounded place that has a good sense of community and feels like home. Close to campus and is a great location on top of a great view. Layout can be a bit strange and updates and construction is needed, but they are focused on continuing to update the community for the better.
response from property -Thank you for your review. Please let us know if there is anything we may do to better meet your housing needs.
I love the socialsubmitted by Andrea M. - |Recommended: YesThe social has such a great atmosphere with lots of really nice people and a great facility
response from property -Thank you for the review. We hope that you continue to enjoy calling our community home.
The staff is always so frie...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Miranda D. - |Recommended: YesThe staff is always so friendly and helpful. This place is great for convenience. With fully furnished apartments and all the amenities, there really isn’t anything else to worry about. It’s all here
response from property -Thank you for your review. We hope you continue to enjoy all that our community has to offer.
I enjoy my stay at The Soci...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Kortney W. - |Recommended: YesI enjoy my stay at The Social. I would, however, do something about the parking and the auto-locking doors. Other than that, i enjoy the building and the amenities
response from property -Kortney, thank you for your feedback. We would love to address this with you. If you would please contact the office, we would be happy to help you with your concerns!
It's been mostly great. Noi...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Kristen W. - |Recommended: YesIt's been mostly great. Noise level is decent for an apartment. Really annoyed with people randomly showing up and just walking in without a proper notice though.
response from property -Kristen, thank you for your feedback. We would love to address this with you. If you would please contact the office, we will be happy to help you with your concern!
I have enjoyed living here....Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Cindy M. - |Recommended: YesI have enjoyed living here. Everyone is so friendly and helpful, residents and employees. The rec room is a great place to hang out, play pool or ping-pong, or enjoy meeting other residents during a cook out. There are TVs everywhere, even 3 in the laundry room my. Packages are safely held until I can get them in a locker that only I have the password. I love that I can put several loads of laundry in at one time instead of having to do one load at a time. It saves so much time. I appreciate that carts are available to help get my groceries up to my apartment all at once. I’m glad I don’t have to make multiple trips up and down the elevator carrying groceries. And the location is the best feature to me So close to almost everything that is important to me. I thought is would be a bear but it has NOT been difficult to turn left onto Kingston Pike and then access the highway. A good financial decision which included so many amenities and utilities. It would have cost a lot more if I had lived somewhere that didn’t include utilities, work out facility, cable tv and internet, computers, printer, TVs, laundry, swimming pool, pool table, ping-pong, grill, parking garage, gas stove oven, and secured packages and mail.
response from property -Thank you for the positive review, Cindy! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your experience here at the Social Knoxville.
The place is really nice, t...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Jose M. - |Recommended: YesThe place is really nice, the personnel is really friendly and is always there to help. I've lived there for the past 5 months and is really good. Is a bit expensive for the apartment but since they cover electricity and water, plus you don't need to buy furniture is kind of worth it.
response from property -Thank you for the review, Jose! We are glad that you have enjoyed your experience here at the Social Knoxville.
I love living here because...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Wendy M. - |Recommended: YesI love living here because of the staff that is always available when I need them The social has all the amenities I need and it is conveniently located. I like that my bills for the month are rolled into one fee, so there are no surprises in terms of my living expenses.
response from property -Thank you for the review, Wendy! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your experience here at the Social Knoxville.
Wonderful. All staff are al...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Francis V. - |Recommended: YesWonderful. All staff are always on time. Just lacking information on when a company is coming out. I feel it should a day before. Not hours before.
response from property -Thank you for your feedback, Francis. We are always looking for ways to improve and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We are glad that you have enjoyed your experience here at the Social Knoxville!
I liked that it was very cl...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Nidia P. - |Recommended: YesI liked that it was very close to UT campus. The roommate matching system can be improved as well as assistance from some of the office staff. Overall, it is a nice place to live.
response from property -Thank you for your feedback, Nidia. We are always looking for ways to improve. We are glad that you have enjoyed your overall experience here at the Social Knoxville!
Living here for 6 months it...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by John D. - |Recommended: YesLiving here for 6 months it’s a well maintained facility . Good neighbors and a very convenient location with easy access to the highway UT and downtown
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback! We hope you continue to enjoy your experience here with us at the Social Knoxville.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "The Social Knoxville", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "The Social Knoxville", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose